Concealed Handgun Class

 

 

Concealed Handgun Class Information and Registration

This page updates quickly, make sure to refresh your browser for newest information!

 

November 11, 2017 from 9:00AM – 12:00PM ****THIS CLASS IS FULL
December 9, 2017 from 9:00AM – 12:00PM  ****THIS CLASS IS FULL
January 13, 2018 from 9:00AM – 12:00PM  ****THIS CLASS IS FULL
January 27, 2018 from 9:00AM – 12:00PM ****THIS CLASS IS FULL


NEW CLASSES

TO BE ANNOUNCED


Classroom only, there will be no actual handling of firearms.

No firearms allowed in building.

Must be 21 years of age.

Must be eligible to possess a firearm. If you are not, please do not waste your time and take up a seat for other participants.

Seating is limited to 30 students per session.

Smyth County residents will be given first priority.

Classes will be held in the training room at Smyth County Sheriff’s Office, 819 Matson Dr. Marion, VA.

The class will meet requirements set forth by Code of Virginia.

This is an approved course by the Smyth County Circuit Court.

You will still need to apply for the Concealed Handgun Permit through the Smyth County Circuit Court and pay the fee set by the Commonwealth of Virginia ($15).

By taking this class there is no guarantee that you will be issued a Concealed Handgun Permit by the Smyth County Circuit Court.

A background check is still required by the Smyth County Circuit Court in order to receive a Concealed Handgun Permit.

 

 

Click Here To Register For Concealed Handgun Class  

 

Links to the Concealed Handgun Permit Information

Smyth Couty Circuit Court

Virginia State Police Resident Concealed Handgun Permit Information 


Required Forms For Concealed Handgun Permit

Application for Concealed Handgun Permit

Required Authorization for Release of Information and General Release from Liability Form