Smyth County Animal Control and Shelter provides for the humane treatment of stray, neglected and abused animals. We wish to provide our professional assistance for the health and protection of the residents of Smyth County.

 

WhatsNew:

Visit us on Facebook

Adopt a pet today!!!

 

Please visit  www.smythcounty.org to view photos and adopt your friend today.

RecentEvents:

 

 

Animal Control

Staff


William A. Turman, Chief
  email:  wturman@smythcounty.org

Chris Bennett, Assistant Chief
  email:  cbennett@smythcounty.org

Kristy Bell, Sergeant
email:  kbell@smythcounty.org

Jonathan Cantrell, Animal Control Officer
email:  jcantrell@smythcounty.org

Jason Mash, Animal Control Officer
email:  jmash@smythcounty.org

Linda Bridgeman, Shelter Manager

email:  lbridgeman@smythcounty.org

Sherri Henderson, Shelter Attendant
email:  shenderson@smythcounty.org