The mission of the Smyth County Voter Registrar Office is to provide the highest level of service to its citizens by allowing equitable opportunities to register and vote; and by maintaining accurate records relating to voter registraion, elections, and candidates.







Registrar of Voters

Precincts and Polls

On the day of election the polls are open from 6:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. for your voting convenience. 


Smyth County is divided into seven magisterial districts, which consists of 14 polling
places that are listed below.

District Precinct Location
Saltville Saltville Saltville Town Hall
North Fork Seven Mile Ford Smyth Careerr & Technology Center
North Fork Rich Valley Northwood Middle School
Chilhowie Chilhowie Chilhowie Town Hall
Chilhowie St. Clair Riverside Community Center
Park East Park Marion Recreation Department
Park West Park Wayne C. Henderson School of Appalachian Arts
Atkins Atkins Atkins Elementary School
Atkins Wassona Marion Senior High School
Royal Oak Royal Oak East Senior Citizens Center
Royal Oak Royal Oak West Adwolfe Fire Department
Rye Valley Adwolfe Adwolfe Fire Department
Rye Valley Sugar Grove Sugar Grove Combined School
Rye Valley Konnarock Konnarock Community Center


Map for Districts and Precincts